Home » Currently Reading:

Officers & Chairs

Texas Council Leadership Team BOD’s
President Russell Husted 972-567-4155 president@texascouncilifff.com
VP & Education Jerry Hamon 214-457-3407 revtcf@gmail.com
Asst Education Shawn Riggs 512-656-7670 shawn.p.riggs@gmail.com
Secretary Jack Janco 214-542-1738 jackjanco@sbcglobal.net
Treasurer George Board 508-380-6011 twolooseboards@yahoo.com
Conservation Jere Anderson 972-618-6714 jaand75023@cs.com
Memberships Bob Shirley 361-960-5841 b.shirley@juno.com
Outreach/Mkt Gordon Stehr 512-420-7696 ggsfly.fishing@gmail.com
Webmaster David Reichert 210-545-0548 reichert@satx.rr.com
TP&WD Laison Keira Quam 469-644-2705 keira.quam@tpwd.texas.gov
North Reg Director Dutch Baughman 817-915-0362 dutchbaughman1@mac.com
South Reg Director Rey Ramirez 956-639-3426 reyram49@gmail.com
East Reg Director Mike Hawkins 903-736-1887 flyfish.hawk@gmail.com
Centr Reg Director Chris Johnson 512-828-3474 chris@livingwatersflyfishing.com
Casting Steve Hollensed 903-546-6237 stevehollensed@verizon.net
Tying Rick Haness 214-679-2682 rohdevelopment@aol.com
Sr. Advisor Rick Pope 800-638-9052 rick@templeforkflyrods.com
Vernon Bewley Expo Chmn 330-231-4615 vernon@hsmarketinggroup.com

CONTRIBUTE YOUR KNOWLEDGE

We are looking for stories from all the Texas clubs, as well as the information you want to appear in your club's web page on this site! Feel free to contact us about being a contributing writer to this site, and we will set that up behind the scenes.

Please feel free to register and comment on news stories you see here at the official Texas Council Website. The only way you can comment on stories you read, because of the battle against spammers, is to register first, and then be logged in - to comment.

OR JUST PLAIN CONTRIBUTE

WELCOME

Welcome to the Texas Council!! The Texas Council was formed this fall, as there was a strong desire to unify our state. Texas was divided with the Northern clubs belonging to the Southern Council and the rest of the state belonging to the Gulf Coast Council. A unified state will be beneficial in so many ways. On November the 26th, the Federation of Fly Fishers approved the formation of the Texas Council. The new Council has been off to an excellent start, with the help of so many wonderful, and talented volunteers. Without them, this dream would have never came true.

We hope you find this website to be of great value, and easy to use. Please provide any comments, suggestions, or activities you wish the council to partake in. We would greatly appreciate your support.

Sincerely,

Texas Council

Federation of Fly Fishers